Can some one help me in my GAme

arsalan
09-28-2001, 06:47 AM
Hi, every body; nice to meet u all of you I am very new at this plate form and also in VB programming. My friend introduce my here I hope that I will get valuable knowledge from all of u n transfer my possible knowledge to u. now days I am making a game and I want to know that how to move a picture very smoothly on screen with arrow keys.

Teric
09-28-2001, 09:18 AM
I put together a really quick VB program to move Mario around the screen using the arrow keys.

orufet
09-28-2001, 09:47 AM
You said "smoothly".......that means learning DirectX

"I do not agree with a word you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it" - Voltaire

Squirm
09-28-2001, 11:31 AM
Good luck, just hope you know what you're letting yourself in for....... images/icons/smile.gif<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small"><EM>Edited by Squirm on 09/29/01 06:24 AM.</EM></FONT></P>

BillSoo
09-28-2001, 11:38 AM
I think it is good to start with what interests you. And at that age, that means games.

"I have a plan so cunning you could put a tail on it and call it a weasel!" - Edmund Blackadder

jsharbour
10-22-2001, 01:29 PM
Orufet, you only have to learn DX for smooth animation if you don't know anything about WinAPI programming. DX is not the answer to every problem. For newbies, DX is not the way to go. You can do very smooth double-buffered animation just using WinAPI code in VB.

Regards,
Jonathan S. Harbour

jsharbour
10-22-2001, 01:32 PM
Arsalan,