trust access to visual basic project

Ram_z
11-21-2003, 06:15 AM
Does anybody know how to enable "Trust access to Visual Basic Project"
from code on runtime?

I maked a dll that i use in my template. But every time i have to enable the "Trust access to Visual Basic Project" by myself...


Tnx

dbonin
02-02-2004, 08:59 PM
Does anybody know how to enable "Trust access to Visual Basic Project"
from code on runtime?

I maked a dll that i use in my template. But every time i have to enable the "Trust access to Visual Basic Project" by myself...


Tnx

Did you ever discover a solution? I need to perform a similar operation that requires trust access to be set... I'm still searching.

Ram_z
02-16-2004, 02:37 AM
Does anybody know how to enable "Trust access to Visual Basic Project"
from code on runtime?

I maked a dll that i use in my template. But every time i have to enable the "Trust access to Visual Basic Project" by myself...


Tnx

Did you ever discover a solution? I need to perform a similar operation that requires trust access to be set... I'm still searching.


sorry , no!

XL-Dennis
02-16-2004, 06:00 AM
If this was an easy task then I believe MS would have done a really poor job... :chuckle:

AFAIK, it require a digital certificate, especially if You will distribute the COM add-in.

One certificate cost about US$ 200-400 on a yearly basis.

Kind regards,
Dennis

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum