Data Grid update

miwaypro
04-14-2004, 03:31 AM
Is it possible for me to alert the user immediate by pop up a message box if the data in the data grid has been updated or deleted?

MKoslof
04-14-2004, 07:59 AM
Yes. If a record is added or deleted, simply throw a message box. If you are doing an .AddNew command (adding data to the underlying table and creating a new row in the grid) after adding the new record, you can throw a mesage box. Same goes with deleting a record. How are you adding or deleting records currently. Basically, take the code procedure you already have and use some booleans checks and message boxes to acccomplish this

miwaypro
04-14-2004, 08:07 AM
Yes. If a record is added or deleted, simply throw a message box. If you are doing an .AddNew command (adding data to the underlying table and creating a new row in the grid) after adding the new record, you can throw a mesage box. Same goes with deleting a record. How are you adding or deleting records currently. Basically, take the code procedure you already have and use some booleans checks and message boxes to acccomplish this

I bind the data and no coding is involve, then how can i pop up a message if the record is modified?
is it any property i can use?

MKoslof
04-14-2004, 08:13 AM
There might an after update property...check the control. I don't use bound controls, and I have told you before that if you want more flexibility you have to use code :).

miwaypro
04-14-2004, 08:26 AM
There might an after update property...check the control. I don't use bound controls, and I have told you before that if you want more flexibility you have to use code :).

I cannot get the property ! :confused:
Can u pls tell me if u know
Thks

MKoslof
04-14-2004, 08:37 AM
I don't know if one exists...you'll need to research it. If not, try doing some code. Not much else I can say at this point :).

miwaypro
04-14-2004, 08:40 AM
I don't know if one exists...you'll need to research it. If not, try doing some code. Not much else I can say at this point :).

u mean do not bind the data?

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum