Recordsets - Please Help Me

Zimbi
04-15-2004, 05:24 AM
I was not sure if i should ask for help here or under general but this seems like the correct place....

I have a SQL line that takes some info from a table in Access. And a recordset receives that info...

Now in my recordset i have lets say 4 items.... but i wanted to delete 2 of them? How do i do this with recordsets?

Please help me. Any help would be most appreciated

Thanks a lot in advance

ZImbi

Shurik12
04-15-2004, 06:14 AM
Hi,

>4 items.... but i wanted to delete 2 of them?

you mean 4 fields or 4 rows? By deleting you might mean 'not displaying'?

Shurik.

Zimbi
04-15-2004, 06:22 AM
Hi,

>4 items.... but i wanted to delete 2 of them?

you mean 4 fields or 4 rows? By deleting you might mean 'not displaying'?

Shurik.

i have 4 rows... i want to remove 2 of them completely from the recordset? is that possible?

thanks
zimbi

Shurik12
04-15-2004, 07:04 AM
Recordset is a sort of a 'virtual table' so deleting as such might be not a completely right term in this situation.
You might need to add a "WHERE... " statement to your sql in order to fetch the data you need.

Shurik.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum