Making ADODC data connection

xxdcmast
04-16-2004, 09:47 AM
Starting from a brand new blank project how do I make a connection to a .mdb file. I have a program here that has a box called adodc1 that looks like a data box and you just right click it and set the path and table you want to use but i cant find that box on a blank project. Can someone maybe give me a step by step as to where to find this box or how to configure it?

xxdcmast
04-16-2004, 10:03 AM
Starting from a brand new blank project how do I make a connection to a .mdb file. I have a program here that has a box called adodc1 that looks like a data box and you just right click it and set the path and table you want to use but i cant find that box on a blank project. Can someone maybe give me a step by step as to where to find this box or how to configure it?

Ok I figured out how to do that now how do I make the records that this pulls up go into a datagrid?

Alvein
04-16-2004, 11:56 PM
Ok I figured out how to do that now how do I make the records that this pulls up go into a datagrid?

Set the DataSource Property of your DataGrid to "adodc1".
Next call to the Refresh method of adodc1 will do it. ;)

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum