Check this attached file and help me in SetFocus

sathyguy
04-17-2004, 05:30 AM
Friends

Create a dsn for microsoft access driver(*.mdb) in the name "test"
and run this program.
Im not getting the focus in the form.
very few lines of code.
Herewith iam attaching the file.

thanks
sathysudha

Shurik12
04-17-2004, 07:15 AM
Hi,
>I'm not getting the focus in the form.

OK Form2 is displayed with one textbox on it. What one is supposed to do with this further?

Regards,
Shurik.

sathyguy
04-18-2004, 04:24 AM
thaks for your reply.
i have solved the problem.
what's my problem is if i press the f9 in the form2 then form3 will be displayed.in the form2 there is a grid. if i select any record and i will press the enter key. then the selected grid text will be transferred to the form2's textbox and im setting the focus on the form2's textbox. here im getting the problem im not getting the setfocus.
After that what i did was.
the form2's activate event i typed.
text1.setfocus.

after that its working fine.

thanks
sathyguy

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum