Data Report Help

NeedHelpPlease
04-19-2004, 02:06 PM
Is there any way to use an SQL statement to populate a data report using DAO instead of ADO? Just wondering because i have used DAO in my entire project except the small piece of ADO code used to populate the data report. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

reboot
04-19-2004, 02:31 PM
All the Data Report requires is a Recordset. It doesn't care if it was created with DAO or ADO.

NeedHelpPlease
04-19-2004, 03:46 PM
can you give an example of doing a data report without a data environment using dao?

NeedHelpPlease
04-20-2004, 01:18 PM
anyone?!?

Ales Zigon
04-22-2004, 12:34 AM
Did you search the forum? There are many examples(some even by me...)

NeedHelpPlease
04-22-2004, 09:31 AM
Did you search the forum? There are many examples(some even by me...)

I checked all your submissions and could not find one that dealt with doing a data report in DAO rather than ADO. Could ya point me in its direction?

Ales Zigon
04-22-2004, 12:28 PM
My mistake. I believe DataReport is only ADO aware.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum