OnErr0r: GDI+

bitwiz
08-25-2004, 10:45 AM
hi OnErr0r

could you tell me how to put a DC into a cBitmap without loading it from a file ?

thx.

OnErr0r
08-25-2004, 11:03 AM
There are various ways.. but could you give more details first on what exactly you are trying to accomplish.

bitwiz
08-25-2004, 11:50 AM
i need to put a picture from a picturebox into a cbitmap

OnErr0r
08-25-2004, 12:05 PM
ah.. that's fairly easy. Use the CreateFromHBitmap method of my cBitmap class (make sure to get the newest wrappers and tlb). Picture1.Picture.handle is an hBitmap, which you pass to the method.

bitwiz
08-25-2004, 12:12 PM
ah.. that's fairly easy. Use the CreateFromHBitmap method of my cBitmap class (make sure to get the newest wrappers and tlb). Picture1.Picture.handle is an hBitmap, which you pass to the method.

oh, i think i might have an old version of your cBitmap then, because i didnt see createfromhbitmap, but thank you :)

OnErr0r
08-25-2004, 12:28 PM
My newest wrapper and tlb is always going to be at the bottom of this thread:

http://visualbasicforum.com/showthread.php?t=98285

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum