get rid of forms border

fraser5002
08-29-2004, 12:18 PM
hi i have the forms border property set to none but all of a sudden it seems to have reappeard and i cannot take it off it only started when i created a menu ( its an invisible menu used only as a pop up menu) any ideas why thsi is?

MikeJ
08-29-2004, 12:20 PM
Menus can only appear on forms that have a border. You could try owner-drawing your menus (but it's a lot of work):
http://elitevb.com/content/01,0009,01/

Jonny
10-09-2004, 10:06 AM
in fact... owner-drawing your menus is so much work that you might as well just owner-draw a form with a border so that it no longer has a border.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum