Need To Make A Quiz!

murtz
12-05-2004, 04:43 PM
hey, this is my first time on this board so im an amateur!

i need to make a quiz using visual basic.net. and im really finding it difficult to do some of the stuff needed to do!

basically the quiz needs to have 10 questions (of my choice), and only one question can be displayed at a time (i was thinking of using group boxes on the form but aint too sure!)..each question has a set timer which has to be displayed (eg 20 seconds)...and when the time runs out a message boxs tells you so, and the next question is displayed. also, when you select an answer, it tells you in a message box if ur correct or wrong..and at the end of the questions you get a total score.

i know it sounds complicated, well it does to me, so if anyone could give any pointers or any sort of help towards it id be really grateful!

thanx :)

excaliber
12-05-2004, 04:53 PM
Do you have a specific question? We don't write out code for people, just help them with problems they may be having.

murtz
12-05-2004, 05:18 PM
yeah, basically at the moment im able to have a message box appear after 10 seconds, but i cant get a 10 second timer to appear in a label showing the countdown.

also, i dont know how to have one question appear at a time, and after the timer ends, another one appearing.

thanx

Iceplug
12-05-2004, 06:29 PM
For the timer, you should use a timer control.
You can set the interval property to 1000 (for 1 second) and then declare a variable which holds the counter.
So, the timer would decrease the value of the counter by 1 everytime it runs.
The interval is 1000, so the counter decreases once every second.
You can put the counter result into the label to see the countdown.

As for getting one question to appear at a time, that depends mostly on how you are displaying the labels. This shouldn't be a problem if you are just assigning texts to controls on your form. :)

murtz
12-05-2004, 06:42 PM