Tab Control problems.

CornMaster
02-08-2005, 09:04 PM
I'm resizing items on my tab but when I do, other text boxes and menues appear on top of the other tabs...

Here is my code...and if needed..I can upload a screenshot. Anyone have a solution to this problem?

Private Sub Form_Resize()
If Me.WindowState = 1 Then
Else
On Error Resume Next
fraproject.Move 0, 450, 3165, 3855
frainfo.Move 3150, 450, Me.Width - 3300, 3855
fralayout.Move 0, 4320, Me.Width - 150, Me.Height - 5200

SSTab2.Move 120, 240, frainfo.Width - 300, 3555
SSTab1.Move 120, 240, fralayout.Width - 300, fralayout.Height - 300

txthtmltext(0).Move 60, 390, SSTab1.Width - 120, SSTab1.Height - 500
txthtmltext(1).Move 2220, 390, SSTab1.Width - 2280, SSTab1.Height - 1050
txthtmltext(2).Move 2220, 390, SSTab1.Width - 2280, SSTab1.Height - 1050

lstglobalvariables.Move 90, 390, 2055, SSTab1.Height - 1000
lstvariables.Move 90, 390, 2055, SSTab1.Height - 1000

cmdaddglobalvariable.Move 90, SSTab1.Height - 495
cmdaddvariable.Move 90, SSTab1.Height - 495
cmddeleteglobalvariable.Move 2190, SSTab1.Height - 495
cmddeletevariable.Move 2190, SSTab1.Height - 495
End If

NEOLLE
02-08-2005, 10:23 PM
You didnt resize your objects, you just moved their positions.
Your objects will definitely appear on top of the others when your Tab control decreases its size. :)

Verphix
02-09-2005, 12:44 AM
NEOLLE: the .move function allows not only moving but also adjusting widths and heights.

Syntax:
Object.Move (Left as Single, [top], [width], [height])

NEOLLE
02-09-2005, 12:53 AM
the .move function allows not only moving but also adjusting widths and heights.


:D my mistake, I use the width and height property everytime I resize a control. :D

CornMaster
02-09-2005, 03:33 AM
Since the boxes weren't actually moving....I used the height and width....although more code...to worked because when I used move...it moved everything over everything else...as it should.

Thanks. :)

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum