Mnomonic is acting flaky

gubbs
08-26-2006, 05:57 AM
Hi All!

I recently upgraded from VS2003 to VS2005 and now seem to be experiencing a funny problem with my command buttons that contain mnomonic labels. When I show a form, none of the command button mnomonics are shown. The labels are shown, just without the expected underlined letter. I have to physically hit the keyboard alt-key to actually get the mnomonics to display. I've tried using sendkeys to send an alt-key, but this doesn't always work and I'm not always able to do this.

Is there an obscure setting in VS2005 of which I'm not aware? I've scanned the application settings, but can't find anything.

Any help will be appreciated.

passel
10-04-2006, 10:37 PM
I realize this is an old thread, but on the Net side of the forum, it seems there is not as much activity and more threads go a long time with no responses.

I don't know if there is a setting.
As far as I know that is a paradigm shift in the "standard" User Interface.
Bring up the IDE and look at the menu bar at the top.
Press the Alt Key.
Click on the title bar or hit the Esc key.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum