inputbox

waqas
06-08-2002, 01:25 AM
i want to popup an inutbox but instead of inputbox i want the user to select one of the value in the combolist but it should popup as we use inputbox.....how can this be posible ??

Thanks

waqas

ChiefRedBull
06-08-2002, 03:10 AM
You can't do this in VB via native commands, let alone VBS or JS. You would have to create a page with the necessary elements on it, and open that within a small window.

waqas
06-08-2002, 01:30 PM
thanks ChiefRedBull, okay one more thing if i create a page and show combo box, then how will i gonna get the value from the child window to the parent window, if the user selects the value......

waqas

ChiefRedBull
06-08-2002, 02:13 PM
Well, I think you can use the document.opener property from within the child window, or you can test against the document.closed property from the parent, to see when the window is closed. Once it is closed, read values from the form elements in the child.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum