ActiveX & database

ChristArt
06-14-2002, 11:03 AM
Im in the process of converting a stand alone .exe into an ActiveX component.

The exe works fine.
I moved the code from exe to ActiveX and most of it works so far. But Im have problems accessing a database. I tested the connection on the data enviroment and it works fine.
Am I missing something?

Here's the code that chokes:

With envEmail.rsinbox
.AddNew '<--------------------------------------- CHOKES HERE
.Fields(0).Value = Left$(m_strHeaders, 2000)
.Fields(1).Value = Left$(m_strFrom, 256)
.Fields(2).Value = Left$(m_strMessageTo, 256)
.Fields(3).Value = Left$(m_strReplyTo, 256)
.Fields(4).Value = Left$(m_strCC, 256)
.Fields(5).Value = Left$(m_strSubject, 256)
.Fields(6).Value = Left$(m_strMessageBody, 3000)
'.Fields(6).Value = m_strMessageBody
.Fields(7).Value = "test"
.Update
End With

ChiefRedBull
06-14-2002, 01:11 PM
Whats the error?

ChristArt
06-14-2002, 02:21 PM
Run-time error '3251':

Object or provider is not capable of performing requested operation.

Thinker
06-17-2002, 01:09 PM
Why is this in web programming?

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum