Styles - they rock !

double-helix
07-13-2002, 08:32 AM
having used html for about 2 yrs now, i like to think im an expert :) , and so, i keep tring out new layouts. one of my fav is using a layout, combined with javascripts, and loadsa images. a common example is http://scripts.sencerd.co.uk - this is one of m recent works. however, i need something new, and i was wondering, does anone have any particular styles they like to use?

second question, and this turns a bit. i love using new tech, such as scripting - jscript, vbscript, javascript, asp.net, and c# in places. this is great. what isnt great is this : people write a web page, and give it, oo, say, an extension of.php / .asp / .aspx
then, when u view the source, u find the person isnt so clever, and has just named it that to look good, cos there isnt a hint of scripting in there.

sorry if this is pathetic, but it is - it wrongly justifies skill levels, taking kredit from competent people like us

thanks - btw, http://www.html.sphosting.com for a HTML tutorial.

also - squirm, ur work and coding is well l337 m8 :)

double-helix
07-13-2002, 08:37 AM
i love using style sheets as they are creative and really make a web page look wiked. but, as mentioned in one ofmy previos posts, i need a change. please, if anyone has an definitive styles that they want to share, contact me, via post / email

irish_kneecaps@hotmail.com

i am thinking of putting up a style page on my sites, so if you could, please include the following:

> style sheets [ if any are external ]
> test html page
[html page requirements]
>> example of table
>> example of scrollbars
>> example of links
>> example of text
>> example of classes
>> example of forms
>> example of anything else u care to include
[end html stuff]
> readMe on style

comments in style would be appreciated

for HTML tutorial, visit http://www.html.sphosting.com
for Cs / mIRC scripts - http://www.scripts-cs.tk