DHTML starter question

polarbear199
08-03-2002, 03:56 AM
This is my first time picking up a dhtml project. Can someone give me a hint on the code for a submit button.

I have a file upload but I don't know how to get the submit button to execute the upload? Also where do you input your server host info? Thanks.

Flyguy
08-04-2002, 03:12 PM
DHMTL has nothing to do with a submit button.
You can use javascript or vbscript for this.
Have a look here (http://developer.irt.org/script/form.htm#7)

Isno
08-04-2002, 10:51 PM
What is DHTML exactly? I checked a tutorial awhile ago but it started shoving javascript down my throat after one page....

Flyguy
08-05-2002, 02:53 AM
Quote from http://homepages.ihug.com.au/~mpr1/PChelpcenter/dhtml.htm:

DHTML (Dynamic Hypertext Markup Language) is a combination of technologies which work together to allow version 4+ browsers to produce more interactive page effects. Whereas previously a user would have to reload a page to change the content, DHTML allows content changes triggered by the user.