Found error 500

flantieri
08-20-2002, 03:31 PM
What could be the way to solve te number 500 http error?
I've wrote a page (.asp), and i trying to access via DNS a DB, in SQL. . . I think that could be the problem. . . how can i solve it???

ChiefRedBull
08-21-2002, 05:07 AM
500 errors are caused by a great variety of reasons. Consult your server logs for more information on the error.

reuben
09-11-2002, 02:41 PM
What was the error about?? you were trying to access a db?
The most common error I find is that I don't specify the db path correctly. In my opinion the Server.Mappath method does not always work (on some servers).

idi0t
09-15-2002, 04:15 PM
Go to Tools, Internet Options, Advanced , then UNCHECK "Show friendly HTTP error messages"

Then when the error occurs, you will be able to see what's wrong. (The error message will be printed on the page).

http 500 is usually caused by ASP. It's similiar to VB6's runtime error.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum