DataGrid data entry

BL69
10-14-2002, 07:36 AM
Procedure to enter data with DataGrid object? Row by row or after populating needed cells in DatGrid?

Shurik12
10-14-2002, 08:58 AM
Hi,

you mean how to dispaly data in DataGrid or...?
If so, just open a recordset and then do:

Set DataGrid1.DataSource=Your_Rs

Regards,
Shurik12.

BL69
10-14-2002, 09:07 AM
I mean 'How to enter data using DataGrid object' ... I don't know is it possible or not and when recordset is updated after I enter data in row and switch to next row in grid or...???

Shurik12
10-14-2002, 09:56 AM
It depends.
If you use several tables in your sql statement then it can be a problem.

For the rest either you're using Adodc control or just opening a recordset and then setting it to DataGrid's DataSource property
the data will be updated when you go to the next row in the datagrid.
(AllowUpdate property of the DataGrid should be set to True,the recordset should not be opened as Static)

Regards,
Shurik12.

EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum