Go Back  Xtreme Visual Basic Talk > General Discussion > Tech Discussions > Software Engineering Final Graduation Project Idea

Old 07-08-2004, 08:53 PM
Centurion

Question Software Engineering Final Graduation Project Idea

Hi, I'm a student who is seeking for Final Graduation Project Ideas for Software Engineering. It should be develop within 2 1/2 months, also previos of the development I have to do 3 things:

1.) Background Information (Theorical Background)
2.) Object Oriented Analysis
3.) Object Oriented Design.

I have to send proposal before 16 of this month. It should meet the following:

1.) Innovative
2.) Educative
3.) Non Commercial

Some project ideas that I cannot take because they are taken by other students are:

1.) Object Oriented Compiler with a somewhat nice editor
2.) Network Monitoring
3.) Lexical and Sintactical Analyzer Generators for C#/Java (Like a Flex/Lex and Yacc/Bison for generating C# / Java code)
4.) A strategic game with AI such that computer learns from users
5.) WYSYWIG HTML editor for Linux (Like having a Dreamweaver for Linux)

If anybody has a suggestion idea it would be welcome and I'll appreciate your help.

Also I had this idea I want you to tell me if it is ok:

A type of chat for software engineers in which other than chatting and having a voice conversation, there is a big canvas in the middle of the screen in which you could do one of the following:

1.) Discuss Relational Database Design
2.) Discuss a Flow Chart of a Project
3.) Discuss programming code of any language, in special .Net / Java
4.) Any other that can come in my mind

The main idea is for example when two or more programmers want to discuss a Relational Databse Design and they can see the diagram, anybody who modifies the diagram will be reflected in the others screen like adding fields, modifying fields, adding / modifying relations, etc... This way we would have a nice tool for working online between software engineers.