Go Back  Xtreme Visual Basic Talk > Legacy Visual Basic (VB 4/5/6) > File I/O and Registry > reading 5txtfilels,checking for duplicate and saving the duplicate in 1file and the

Old 08-25-2004, 03:06 AM
Newcomer

Red face reading 5txtfilels,checking for duplicate and saving the duplicate in 1file and the

please help

I'm still new in vb and I'm trying to read 5 txtfiles and checking for duplicate records then write the duplicate records in their file(outputfile) and then write the rest of the records into an output file.

duplicates in their output file
non duplicate in their output file
Old 08-25-2004, 03:24 AM
Senior Contributor

You should first check this link for learning more about writing/reading from files.

So you should do something like this (supposing that each record in on a different line):
Code: